Two important factors to consider when looking to acquire a job management system are your goals and challenges. When a business has an effective tool in their hands that allows them to accomplish those goals, saved time and money come naturally. As a restoration business owner, getting buy-in from your team on how a tool saves you time and money will make for a smooth transition.
Let’s take a company doing 15 jobs per month with 8 employees and look at the leaks. I will be using very minimal figures to portray the bare minimum that Albi can save roofing and restoration contractors per month.
Albi boosts company-wide accountability by:
With recorded phone calls and emails on job files everyone can see the activity on all jobs eliminating the “I called the adjuster 5 times and left him a voicemail” fib.
With our custom reporting engine you can ask Albi questions like “what jobs have costs but have not been billed”.
With our required files feature, you cannot close a job without essential documentation being filled out.
The minimum this would save is:
15 days lower turn on receivables. ($1500 value)
1 Job per quarter forgotten to be billed ($1000 value)
1 job per year that gets lost in litigation for not having proper paperwork ($333 value)
Albi, is superfast and easy to use. This increases company “buy in” and makes life so much easier!
With our mobile and web app being cloud based, you have access to all project data from anywhere in the world ($69 per month)
If you have 5 new technicians per year- Learning paper or another system for 8 hours and learning Albi for 30 mins. 7.5 hour x 5 techs x $35 mins = $1312.5 yearly/ 12 mos = $109 per month
Let’s assume 5 mins extra per each job per month in a slow app (between all login and action attempts). That’s 75 extra mins per employee per month or 10 hours per month. $300.00 per month
Manual Entry — Value ($612.50 monthly)
Let’s assume 15 jobs manually put in QuickBooks and information from QuickBooks manually put back in a spreadsheet per month. It takes 30 minutes to do this task or 7.5 hours per month. At a rate of $35 per hour with labor burden = $262.5
Let’s assume 5 minutes per each stage of the job emailing an update to the client of what to expect x 5 stages per each job x 15 jobs = 375 minutes or 6.25 hours per month. = $218.75
Let’s assume 3 other apps you have to log into (Company Cam, T-Sheets, Moisture Mapper) and an additional 5 minutes per job per each app to get information. 225 minutes or 3.75 hours or $131.25
Scalability —- Value ($6,000 monthly)
So let’s assume with all of this it takes an extra year to six months (the absolute least) to double your restoration business. A contractor doing 15 jobs per month or 720k per year will take an extra 6 months to reach 1.4MM. Those extra 6 months have an opportunity cost of 70k. That’s 6k per month!
Customizability — Value ($244.00) *
This is a hard one to quantify. However, I would say that you easily lose 1 hour per employee per month trying to fit something in someone else’s box. 8 hours x $35.00 = $244
Total value: ($10,189.50)
Total monthly cost: ($800) assuming all 8 users are on the Albi Pro plan at $100 per month.
Total ROI ($9,389.50) or $1,173.69 per employee per month!
Already using a job management system? Albi has a competitive advantage over the items with an asterisk (*), meaning that no other restoration job management system can do this. If you’re quantifying the switch to Albi from an existing job management system, Albi can save up to $3577.00 per month due to the unique functionality no one else has! This equates to $447.17 per employee!